Tool Exploration Project: Tumblr for work and professional development

I am just about to submit my Tool Exploration project which explored the possible uses of Tumblr for work and professional development.  I mostly was working through the lens of a public services librarian, but I think others will be able to make connections to their own workplaces as well.

I look forward to your feedback on my project!  It is located at the following link:  http://toolexplorationproj.tumblr.com/

I was enjoying Tumblr so much that I also created a Tumblr blog page for the library instruction program (though I doubt library administration would see the value in such a thing, and thus it is likely to remain underground…)  It can be found at the following link:  http://udlibraryinstruction.tumblr.com/

Next up…. digital storytelling!  (coming soon!)

2 thoughts on “Tool Exploration Project: Tumblr for work and professional development

  1. jannmarie

    Thanks, Meg-I agree with you about Tumblr’s ability to be have a more visual experience. Do you like it better than WordPress? Do you like the organization/interface better? Just curious…

Comments are closed.