MRI= CLEAN!

Although I have been stuck playing phone-tag with Nemours doctors for the past few days, the word is that Jack’s MRI showed NO re-emergence of the tumor.  We can all breathe freely for the next few months.  Hooray!

Last week, Jack got a new kid-cart and is loving it: 

jackcartI seem to be having some trouble with my WordPress account and can not embed video links.  But here is the link to the video I’ve been promising.  It’s nothing special- just 5 minutes of  a typical Saturday morning in Jack’s life.  At .44 Jack shows off his favorite teething toy; 2.26 Jack shows off his  page-turning skills; 3.36 starts a rousing game of peek-a-boo, and for the best smiles, skip directly to 4.15.

This week we have our first team meeting with Jack’s new cohort of therapists at his day care, and an appointment with his pulmonologist on Friday.  I’ll update over the weekend.

 

 

7 thoughts on “MRI= CLEAN!

  1. Paula Kwains

    Great video ~ I’m all smiles! Keeping all of you in my thoughts & prayers. Hugs to all of you until we officially meet! Paula Kwains aka Meghann’s Mom xoxo

  2. Jill Gaffey

    I don’t know who was grinning more- Jack or me watching Jack! Love this! Thanks for lighting up my day! Love, Aunt Jill

  3. cathyw

    Thank you for sharing the good news! hugs to all, Cathy

    Cathy Wojewodzki Librarian & Scholarly Communication Officer University of Delaware Library 302.831.8085

Comments are closed.